• DEALS

    Search by

Snowline Gold completes $172.6 million bought deal public offering

Snowline Gold Corp. completed a bought deal public offering of 11,902,500 common shares at $14.50 per share for aggregate gross proceeds of $172,586,250, including the full exercise of the underwriters’ over-allotment option. The completion was announced on August 12, 2026, following the company’s August 5, 2026 announcement of an approximately $150 million bought deal financing with a 15 percent over-allotment option. 

The offering was led by BMO Capital Markets, as sole bookrunner, and CIBC World Markets Inc., as co-lead underwriter, on behalf of a syndicate that also included Canaccord Genuity Corp., ATB Capital Markets Corp., National Bank Financial Inc., Scotia Capital Inc., Agentis Capital Markets and Desjardins Securities Inc.. Existing shareholder B2Gold Corp. participated in the offering to maintain its 9.9 percent interest in Snowline Gold Corp..

Snowline Gold Corp. said it intends to use the net proceeds to advance its projects in the Yukon Territory and for general corporate purposes, as further described in the prospectus supplement. The offering was completed by way of a prospectus supplement dated August 7, 2026 to the company’s short form base shelf prospectus dated November 7, 2025, with common shares also sold by private placement in the United States under an exemption from U.S. Securities Act registration requirements.

Cassels acted for Snowline Gold Corp. on the financing.

Company

Snowline Gold Corp.

Company

BMO Capital Markets

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

CIBC World Markets Inc.

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

Canaccord Genuity Corp.,

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

ATB Capital Markets Corp.

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Bank

National Bank Financial Inc.

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

Scotia Capital Inc.

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

Agentis Capital Markets

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

Desjardins Securities Inc.

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

B2Gold Corp.

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified
Public/Private Offering
Mining
$ 172,586,250
Closed
12 August 2026