• DEALS

    Search by

AbCellera prices US$200 million public offering of common shares and pre-funded warrants

AbCellera Biologics Inc. priced an oversubscribed underwritten public offering of 17,435,897 common shares at US$9.75 per share and, in lieu of shares for certain investors, pre-funded warrants to purchase up to 3,076,926 common shares at US$9.74999 per warrant. The company said the offering is expected to generate approximately US$200.0 million in gross proceeds before underwriting discounts, commissions and estimated expenses, with all securities being sold by AbCellera. The company estimated net proceeds of approximately US$187.0 million in its August 13, 2026 Form 8-K. 

The financing followed AbCellera’s August 10, 2026 announcement of positive top-line Phase 2 results for ABCL635, an investigational neurokinin 3 receptor antagonist antibody being developed as a non-hormonal, long-acting, subcutaneous treatment for moderate-to-severe vasomotor symptoms due to menopause. AbCellera reported statistically significant reductions in both frequency and severity of symptoms at week 4 compared with placebo after a single dose, as well as improvements in sleep and patient global impression of change. 

AbCellera said it intends to use the net proceeds to fund continued research, development and clinical advancement of its internal pipeline, including ABCL635, and for working capital and general corporate purposes. Jefferies, J.P. Morgan, Cantor, UBS Investment Bank and BMO Capital Markets are acting as joint book-running managers. The offering was expected to close on August 14, 2026, subject to customary closing conditions.

Company

AbCellera Biologics Inc.

Law Firm / Organization
Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Company

Jefferies LLC

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

J.P. Morgan Securities LLC

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

Cantor Fitzgerald & Co.

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

UBS Securities LLC / UBS Investment Bank

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified

Company

BMO Capital Markets Corp.

Law Firm / Organization
Not specified
Public/Private Offering
Other
Undisclosed/Confidential
Active
14 August 2026